Project consortium

adelphi

adelphi is a leading independent think tank and public policy consultancy on climate, environment and development. Our mission is to improve global governance through research, dialogue and consultation. adelphi is involved in many projects dealing with access to finance for SMEs in different countries in Asia and has also worked in policy aspects related to RECP implementation.

In this project, adelphi will lead the overall activities involving access to finance, policy and customer interactions.

Address: Caspar-Theyss-Str. 14a, 14193 Berlin, Germany

 

Tel: +49 30 890006869

Fax: +49 30 890006810

Website: https://www.adelphi.de

Contact:

Mr Amarnath Munnolimath

amarnath@metabuild-southasia.org; munnolimath@adelphi.de

Mr Rainer Agster

rainer@metabuild-southasia.org; agster@adelphi.de

 

Austria Recycling Verein zur Förderung von Recycling und Umweltschutz in Österreich (AREC)

Austria Recycling Verein zur Förderung von Recycling und Umweltschutz in Österreich (AREC) has worked actively with galvanizing companies involving zero emission retrofitting projects and has more than 10 years of experience in SME consulting in Europe and many parts of Asia.

In this project, AREC will provide technical inputs for RECP implementation and will coordinate the training of local RECP consultants for local capacity building.

Address: Wipplingerstrasse 5/8, 1010 Vienna, Austria

Tel: +43 6991 9688456

Fax: +43 1 2145616

Website: http://www.austriarecycling.at

Contact:

Mr Stefan Melnitzky stefan@metabuild-southasia.org; stefan.melnitzky@arecon.at

Mr Markus Moellermarkus@metabuild-southasia.org

 

Dhaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI)

Dhaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI) established in 1958 is the largest and most active Chamber of Bangladesh.  It provides services for the development of business and industry in Bangladesh.  This includes providing inputs for formulation and implementation of government policies, representing trade commerce and industry on various advisory or consultative committees, organizing training courses, seminars / workshops / symposia, trade delegations, trade fairs.  DCCI also implements relevant projects that benefit their member companies.

In this project, DCCI will implement RECP measures, technology fair, finance, policy and customer interactions in Bangladesh.

Address: Dhaka Chamber Building, 65-66 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh

 

Tel: +880 2 9552562

Fax: +880 2 9560830

Website: http://www.dhakachamber.com

Contact:

Mr Khandoker Anwar Kamal  kamal@metabuild-southasia.org  

Mr A H M Rezaul Kabir kabir@metabuild-southasia.org; secretary.general@dhakachamber.com

 

National Cleaner Production Centre (NCPC) Sri Lanka

National Cleaner Production Centre (NCPC) founded in 2002 was established by UNIDO under the Ministry of Industry and Commerce to assist enterprises in adopting Cleaner Production (CP). NCPC works on promoting Resource Efficient and Cleaner Production and resource efficiency in various manufacturing and service sectors in Sri Lanka.  NCPC offers consultancy and advisory services, information dissemination, training and capacity building and policy advocacy.

In this project, NCPC will implement RECP measures, technology fair, finance, policy and customer interactions in Sri Lanka.

Address: 66/1, Devala Rd, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka

Tel: +94 11 2822272/3, +94 77 3572272

Fax: +94 11 282274

Website: http://www.ncpcsrilanka.org

Contact:

Mr Samantha Kumarasena samantha@metabuild-southasia.org; samantha@ncpcsrilanka.org

Ms Iresha Gurusinghe iresha@metabuild-southasia.org; iresha@ncpcsrilanka.org

 

Society for Environmental and Economic Development Nepal (SEED Nepal)

Society for Environmental and Economic Development Nepal (SEED-Nepal) was established in 2005 and provides solutions to industries and enterprises for enhancing productivity, reducing pollution and achieving a better working environment.  SEED Nepal offers training, assessments and audits; coordinates with local authorities for promoting industrial development and improving environment and occupational health and safety (OHS), provides inputs for policy formulation and implementation; assists in the transfer of appropriate technology.

In this project, SEED Nepal will implement RECP measures, technology fair, finance, policy and customer interactions in Nepal.

Address: 39 Siddharth Marg, Anamnagar, Ward No. 32, Kathmandu, Nepal

Tel: + 977 1 4228555

Fax: + 977 1 4239338

Website:

Contact: http://www.seednepal.org

Mr Amar B. Manandhar amar@metabuild-southasia.org; amar@seednepal.org

Dr (Mr) Durga B. Karanjit durga@metabuild-southasia.org; dbkaranjit@yahoo.com

 

STENUM Asia Sustainable Development Society (STENUM Asia)

STENUM Asia Sustainable Development Society is a training and consultancy organisation, registered in Gurgaon, India since 2007. It’s objective is to promote sustainable development at enterprises through the Resource Efficiency approach. It has impacted more than 200 enterprises across sectors in India, Nepal and Bhutan and helped them save money while saving the environment. The participating enterprises saved energy, water, reduced raw material wastage and therefore achieved higher Resource Efficiency at no or low investments.

In this project, STENUM Asia will provide technical inputs for RECP implementation and coordinate technology fairs.

Address: SFF 101, Palam Triangle, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon 122 017, India

Tel: +91 124 4037518; +91 9811051918

Website: http://www.stenum-asia.org

Contact:

Mr Rajat Batra rajat@metabuild-southasia.org; rajat.batra@stenum-asia.org

Ms Ranu Pachauri ranu@metabuild-southasia.org; ranu.pachauri@stenum-asia.org

 

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) is a not-for-profit research institution that works on all aspects of energy, environment and sustainable development. The Institute is headquartered in New Delhi with several regional offices in India and abroad.

TERI is the overall coordinator and will be in charge of project implementation.  TERI will also coordinate and support the RECP implementation in the metal SMEs in the three countries.

Address: Darbari Seth Block, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003 INDIA

Tel: +91 11 2468 2100, 4150 4900

Fax: +91 11 2468 2144, 2468 2145

Website: http://www.teriin.org

Contact:

Dr (Ms) Malini Balakrishnan malini@metabuild-southasia.org; malinib@teri.res.in

Dr (Ms) Vidya S Batra vidya@metabuild-southasia.org; vidyasb@teri.res.in